About Us

Local 1014 Officers

Local 1014 Representatives and Bargaining Units

Local 1014 Staff

CWA Local 1014 represents over 1,500 workers employed by county and municipal government in Camden County New Jersey.

Local 1014 was formerly Camden County Council #10, an unaffiliated union. Council #10 affiliated with the Communications Workers of America, AFL-CIO in February 2014.

Local 1014 is governed by its Constitution & Bylaws which conform to the CWA National Constitution. The elected officers of Local 1014 are Karl Walko, President, Leah Hicks, Vice President, Tytanya Ray, Financial Secretary/Treasurer, Valerie Castagna, Recording Secretary,  Eunice Robinson, Corresponding Secretary, and Orlando Munoz, Sergeant-at-Arms.

Members of the Board of Trustees are elected to two year terms. The Board of Trustees set the policies of the Local and has general supervision over the finances. They approve expenditures for litigation related to disciplinary appeals, arbitration, etc.

Our office at #330 Market Street (at the corner of Fourth and Market Streets) is open during business hours (M-F 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.). Contact us by telephone: (856) 541-4191, fax machine: (856) 541-9390, and email: [email protected]

As recent news stories raise greater awareness about sexual harassment and the need for everyone to combat it, I want to take this moment to remind you of CWA’s Policy on Mutual Respect. As the Policy categorically says: “No form of Discrimination will be tolerated at any level of CWA.” Sexual harassment is a form of discrimination.